Date: 07/04/2021

The management and staff of Middletown Centre for Autism are delighted to welcome the appointment of a new board of Directors by Ministers Josepha Madigan (Department of Education and Skills) and Peter Weir (Department of Education NI).

Those appointed include :

Ms Rosemary Steen -- Chairperson

Ms Sheila Darling--Vice Chair



Ms Maureen Costello,

Ms Dervla Tierney,

Mr Jim Mulkerrins

Mr John Murphy

Mr Colin Millar

Mr Daithi Murray


Returning members:

Ms Dorothy Angus

Ms Irene Murphy


The Centre’s CEO Mr Gary Cooper commented “ I am delighted to have the new Board in place and I look forward to working with the new directors to continue the work of the Centre throughout the island of Ireland.”